Displaying items by tag: 1997

Monday, 17 November 2014 00:00

S3 ViRGE/GX2

Added AGP support, integrated TV-Out, DuoView technology and partial DVD acceleration.

Published in S3 Graphics
Tagged under
Thursday, 23 October 2014 00:00

Rendition Vérité V2100

Underclocked Vérité V2200 limited to 4MB memory and slower 170MHz Ramdac.

Published in Rendition, Inc.
Tagged under
Tuesday, 19 August 2014 00:00

NVIDIA RIVA 128

2nd company card and 1st succesfull one.

Published in NVIDIA Corporation
Tagged under
Friday, 11 July 2014 00:00

Cirrus Logic CL-GD5465 Laguna3D

CL-GD5464 chip with AGP support.

Published in Cirrus Logic Inc.
Tagged under
Thursday, 10 July 2014 00:00

Cirrus Logic CL-GD5464 Laguna3D

1st 3D Accelerator from Cirrus Logic using Rambus DRAM (RDRAM).

Published in Cirrus Logic Inc.
Tagged under
Sunday, 15 June 2014 00:00

ATI 3D Rage II+ DVD

Improved Ramdac and added DVD acceleration.

Published in ATI Technologies Inc.
Tagged under
Wednesday, 04 June 2014 00:00

Alliance Semiconductor ProMotion aT25

Cheaper version of ProMotion aT3D without 3D core.

Published in Alliance Semiconductor
Tagged under
Tuesday, 03 June 2014 00:00

Alliance Semiconductor ProMotion aT3D

1st and last company 3D card with very bad drivers making broken images in most games.

Published in Alliance Semiconductor
Tagged under
Friday, 30 May 2014 00:00

3Dlabs Permedia 2

1st and last succesfull 3Dlabs mainstream chip.

Published in 3Dlabs Inc. Ltd.
Tagged under
Tuesday, 20 May 2014 00:00

3Dfx Voodoo Rush

Modified Voodoo 1 with separated 2D core from other company.

Published in 3Dfx interactive
Tagged under
Page 2 of 2